Underwater Moonlight


Underwater Moonlight is the second and best-known album from the  late-1970s Cambridge and London-based British band the Soft Boys.The website title Underwater Moonlight was acquired to publicise the Soft Boys' reunion which ran from 2001 to 2003. The present purpose here is mainly to direct browsers to the site of Soft Boys singer, songwriter, guitarist and general inspiration Robyn Hitchcock (link), which contains much information about the band.  Robyn has enjoyed a long and successful subsequent career, first in the Egyptians with Soft Boys drummer Morris Windsor and bassist Andy Metcalfe, then solo and with such collaborators as REM's Peter Buck and  Led Zeppelin's John Paul Jones.

Soft Boys guitarist Kimberley Rew went on to form Katrina and the Waves, of Walking on Sunshine and Eurovision Song Contest fame. Underwater Moonlight bassist Matthew Seligman, original guitarist Alan Davies and harmonica player Jim Melton complete the Soft roll-call.